Google Translate
Google Search
Home Page

Linacre Primary School

Learning   Progress   Success



Correspondence may be directed through the Clerk to the Governors at the School Office.

School office - 0151 922 1466

Governing Body Information 2020-2021


The governors are an important part of Linacre Primary School.  They are responsible for the major decisions of the school, as well as working hard to ensure that the school runs successfully. 


Miss E Gunnion—Headteacher. 

Ms  J McKechnie —Chair of Governors. 

Mrs B Lane —Vice Chairman. 

Mrs C Hall —Clerk.

Mr Paul Melia—Co-opted

Mrs M Disley—Co-opted. 

Mr M Edwards—Co-opted. 

Mr N Prince—Co-opted. 

Mrs H Pilkington—Staff. 

Ms C Forsyth - Parent



Name Category Date Committee Membership
Miss Elizabeth Gunnion Headteacher 19/10/17 - ongoing  
Mrs Helen Pilkington Staff 22/09/2017 - 21/09/2021  
Mrs Marie Disley Co-Opted  04/12/2017 - 03/12/2021 Early Years
Mrs Brenda Lane Co-Opted 15/05/2017 - 14/05/2021  
Mr Mike Edwards Co-Opted 15/05/2017 - 14/05/2021 Safeguarding and Attendance
Mr Paul Melia Co-Opted  01/01/2020 - 01/01/2023  
Mr Neil Prince Co-Opted  01/09/2013 - 31/08/2021  Health & Safety
Vacancy Parent    
Mrs Jennifer McKechnie Parent 12/03/2018/ - 05/10/20 GDPR
Mrs Jennifer McKechnie Newly appointed Chair of Governors 05/10/2020 GDPR

Ms Clare Forsyth