Menu
Google Translate
Google Search
Home Page

Linacre Primary School

Learning   Progress   Success

Diary Dates

Linacre Primary School

School Terms and Holidays for 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Inset Day (no children)           Tuesday 3rd September

Inset Day  (no children)               Wednesday 4th September

Pupils return                                Thursday 5th September

 

Half Term                    Monday 28th   – Friday 1st November

 

Pupils return                 Monday 4th November

School closes                Friday 20th December

 

Spring Term 2020

Pupils return                Monday 6th January 

 

 

Half Term                 Monday 17th – Friday 21st February

 

Pupils return               Monday 24th February

School Closes              Friday 3rd April

 

Summer Term 2020

Pupils return              Monday 20th April

May Bank Holiday              Friday 8th May

 

Inset Day (no children)       Friday 22nd May

 

Half Term                Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

 

Pupils Return                    Monday 1st June

School Closes             Friday 17th July

 

Inset Day (no children)    Monday 20th July

Inset Day (no children)    Tuesday 21st July

 

It is very important for your child to attend school regularly. The government expects average attendance levels of 95% and above.

Please arrange annual holidays during the school holidays whenever possible. If any leave of absence is required, this must be requested in advance from the Headteacher who may authorise up to 10 days depending on a child’s attendance record or the time of year. Absence will not be authorised for Y6 pupils during statutory assessment week in May.

School must be notified of any absence by telephone or letter to the class teacher. We work closely with the Educational Welfare Officer and monitor all absences closely. Thank you for your co-operation.

Top